News Shop
Events Forums

Rules Questions thread


#2717

Yes. Deathtouch says “Combat damage this deals to units or heroes, even to their armor, kills them.” Overpower damage is combat damage.


#2718

It still deals damage to an additional unit, hero, or building. This damage happens at the same time as the damage it deals to the defender (and usually at the same time as the damage the defender deals to the unit with overpower).

This is correct.

For the Swift Strike thing, if you attack my Glorious Ninja with 2 damage on it using your Centaur, your Centaur will not deal damage to anything. My Glorious Ninja will survive the attack.


#2719

Thanks Sharpo!

@lionlotek
Back to my example above, your basilisk will have to deal 2dmg to the squad leader then you can assign the excess 1dmg from overpower to the Elite 4/4 killing it with deathtouch. Very sweet!


#2721

Thank you!


#2722

so a deathtouch unit with sparkshot would have deathsparkshot?


#2723

Yes, though I can’t think of how to make such a thing happen offhand.


#2724

Elite Training on a Deathtouch unit.


#2725

that is exactly the combo on my mind :wink:


#2726

@codexnewb was under the impression that Gilded Glaxx, being a “Mech Soldier”, does NOT benefit from Battle Suits.

I am 99% sure being a “Mech Soldier” is equivalent to being a “Mech” and a “Soldier” (though being a “Mech” is pointless wrt any other card afaik?), and thus he does get the +1 attack, but can we get a third party confirmation on that?


FrozenStorm [Future]/Peace/Necro vs CodexNewb [Necro]/Fire/Balance
#2727

yes, he is both mech and soldier, so battle suits works indeed.


#2728

It definitely works. More common is battle suits into Hardened Mox.


#2729

A unit can have multiple types. Cute Animal Ninja is two independent types, and will be affected by things that specify ninja or cute animal. Same with Mech Soldier. It is both a Mech and a Soldier.


FrozenStorm [Future]/Peace/Necro vs CodexNewb [Necro]/Fire/Balance
#2730

My favorite example of this is Rambasa Twin, who is a Tiger and a Monk, and thus can be fetched via Calamandra’s Maxband.


#2731

Does True Power of Storms require “2 cards that cost exactly 3” or “2 cards that cost at least 3”


#2732

Requires cards that cost exactly 3

Discipline has a decent number of useful 3 cost cards, alongside the white starter.


#2733

A skeleton attacks a defending maxband Orpal with a tower. Does the active player decide whether it dies from tower or from Orpals combat damage, or do both the -runes and tower damage get applied, then it dies and triggers maxband?

Based on my understanding, it is the second, but I just want to make sure.


#2734

The 2nd thing will happen there.


#2735

For Garus Rook at Max level vs Blackhand scourge, are -1/-1 runes cleared when you put the crumbling rune on him?


#2736

Nope. He’s tiny Rook until he really dies for realsies.


#2737

What does the target symbol mean on the Doubleshot Archer? What is it targeting? Does it target whatever it attacks?