News Shop
Events Chat

Casual Codexnewb [Balance]/Growth/Necro vs Shamusj [Growth]/Truth/Feral

that will probably be game. nice counter to CC’s.

"P1T8


StartingHand Workers

STARTING HAND
nature reclaims
Bone Collector (3/3)
Rampant Growth
Playful Panda (2/1)


WORKERS
Rich Earth
Ironbark Treant
Tiger Cub
Merfolk Prospetor (1/1)
Verdant Tree (3HP)
Spore Shambler


NextHand

Tiny Basilisk
Skeletal Lord
necromancer
Young Treant (0/1) [-1 rune]
Bone Collector (2/2) [-1 rune]


Discard

Tiny Basilisk (1/2+A)
Playful Panda (2/1)
Rampant Growth
Bone Collector (3/3+A)


Tech 0 card(s)
Get Paid - ($10)
tech 2 disabled, Necro , CC #1, CC #2 disabled
Tiny Basilisk Death adds runes to CC’s, Necro makes a Skeleton
Midori - ($8)
midband midori - ($5)
Nature reclaims graveyard, also trashes cards within - ($3)

Float ($1)
Discard 3, draw 5


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]: SK #1 (2/2+A)
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]:
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]: SK #2 (2/2)
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]: Sk #3 (2/2)
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]:
    [B]In Play:[/B]
  • Corpse Catapault #1 (1/3) * [1 damage] disabled
  • Corpse Catapault #2 (1/4) * disabled
  • Necromancer (3/3) disabled
  • MIdori, lvl 5, (3/4)
    [B]Buildings:[/B]
  • :heart: Base HP: 20
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 5
  • :heart: Tower HP: 4

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 5
  • Deck: 1
  • Disc: 4
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 1
  • Workers: 10
Thoughts

hmmm, this is bad. injunctino willl be game i think i can flying midori to kill Bigby, but probably too little too late.

"

What makes you say that the units in the graveyard are also trashed?

cannor summon 2 heroes with tech II disabled

that’s actually a good question. that’s just how ive always played it. ive had it played that way against me on this forum.

any input @Legion?

Also, i removed arg since i cant summon a second hero.

for graveyard, honestly idk. the card says that the cards in the graveyard are not in play, so it may be like prynn’s effect, and the cards in teh graveyard are hence banished for this game, since it has not been discarded, but trashed

I found this from the rules thread:

2 Likes

sounds good. no turn change on my part. lets play it out and see what happens.

"P2T8


StartingHand Workers

STARTING HAND
Plague Lord
sickness
Sickness
Injunction
Plague Lab
Injunction


WORKERS
Skeletal Archery
Jandra, the Negator
Summon Skeletons
Thieving Imp
Deteriorate


NextHand

Poisonblade Rogue
Death and Decay
Plague Lord
Death and Decay


Discard

Sk Jav
Rambasa Twin
sickness
Sickness
Plague Lord


Tech 0 card(s)
Get Paid - ($10)
Injunction your Tech II again - ($7)
Rebuild Tech III
Plague Lab (-1/-1 to your units) - ($3)
Sickness on Midori (now 2/3) and SQL SK#1 (dies) - ($1)
Sparring Partner gives Rambasa Twin +1/+1 (now 4/3)
Exhaust Bigby -> Draw a card
Stash 1

Float ($1)
Discard 2, draw 4


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]: Rambasa Twin (4/3A)
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]:
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]:
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]:
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]: Orpal Gloor L6 (3/5) (has +1/+1 rune)
    [B]In Play:[/B]
  • Plague Lab (0/4)
  • Pestering Haunt (1/1)
  • Sparring Partner (2/2)
  • Bigby L5 (4/1)
    [B]Buildings:[/B]
  • :heart: Base HP: 16
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 5
  • :heart: Tech II HP: 5 (Disease)

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 4
  • Deck: 1
  • Disc: 5
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 1
  • Workers: 10
    "

"P1T9


StartingHand Workers

STARTING HAND
Skeletal Lord
Young Treant (0/1) [-1 rune]
Bone Collector (2/2) [-1 rune]
necromancer
Tiny Basilisk
Forest’s Favor


WORKERS
Rich Earth
Ironbark Treant
Tiger Cub
Merfolk Prospetor (1/1)
Verdant Tree (3HP)
Spore Shambler


NextHand

Playful Panda (2/1)
Skeletal Lord
Rampant Growth
Bone Collector (3/3+A)


Tech 0 card(s)
Get Paid + float - ($11)
CC’s get another rune each
tiny basilisk - ($9)
bone collector - ($7)
young treant, draw 1 - ($5)
max midori - ($2)
forest favor midori, removes -1 rune, now 4/5 - ($0)
Midori flying kills rambasa, returns to your codex.

Float ($0)
Discard 2, reshuffle, draw 4


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]: Bone Collector (3/3+A)
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]: Tiny Basilisk (2/2)
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]:
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]: Young Treant (0/2)
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]:
    [B]In Play:[/B]
  • Corpse Catapault #1 (0/2) ** [1 damage, -1 rune] disabled
  • Corpse Catapault #2 (0/3) ** disabled [-1 rune]
  • Necromancer (2/2) disabled [-1 rune]
  • MIdori, lvl 8, (4/5)
  • SK #2 (1/1) [-1 rune]
  • Sk #3 (1/1) [-1 rune]
    [B]Buildings:[/B]
  • :heart: Base HP: 20
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 5
  • :heart: Tower HP: 4

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 4
  • Deck: 3
  • Disc: 0
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 0
  • Workers: 10
Thoughts

yeah, at least i can potentally get a skeleton army now that i have lots of non-tokens out there. maybe i can drop a skeletal lord and recover somehow.

"

Your catapults don’t take -1/-1 runes from Plague Lab, they are not units.

they are! unit and contraption

1 Like

Ha wow, ok!

1 Like

Shouldn’t Orpal’s maxband ability trigger off the skelly’s death here?

1 Like

yes but it won’t matter based on my upcoming turn

"P2T9


StartingHand Workers

STARTING HAND
Plague Lord
Poisonblade Rogue
Death and Decay
Death and Decay


WORKERS
Skeletal Archery
Jandra, the Negator
Summon Skeletons
Thieving Imp
Deteriorate


NextHand

Sk Jav
Sickness
Sacrifice the Weak
Plague Lord


Tech 0 card(s)
Get Paid + float - ($11)
Death and Decay (clears your board apart from Midori who is now a 1/2), all buildings take 3 dmg - ($3)
Stash 1
Bigby Trades with your Tower (Base to 15)
Sparring Partner kills your Tech II (Base to 13)
Orpal kills Midori, takes 1
Injunction your Tech 1 - ($0)
Haunt pings your base to 12

Float ($0)
Discard 2, draw 1, reshuffle, draw 3


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]:
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]:
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]:
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]:
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]:
    [B]In Play:[/B]
  • Plague Lab (0/4)
  • Pestering Haunt (1/1)
  • Sparring Partner (2/2)
  • Orpal Gloor L6 (3/4) (has +1/+1 rune)
    [B]Buildings:[/B]
  • :heart: Base HP: 16
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 5
  • :heart: Tech II HP: 5 (Disease)
  • :heart: Tech III HP: 5 (Disease)

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 4
  • Deck: 5
  • Disc: 0
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 0
  • Workers: 10
    "
1 Like

It may not matter a whole lot, but note that since everything died simultaneously, the Necromancer just made a bunch of skeletons.

1 Like

So as active player, I don’t choose the order of deaths? It won’t matter to the outcome but I’m curious.

no u do not. they all die at the same time, so necro creates a skelly per every non token unit that dies

2 Likes

Cool. Including himself?

says “Whenever another non-token unit of yours dies, summon a 1/1 black Skeleton token.” so no.

1 Like