News Shop
Events Forums

Casual Codexnewb [Balance]/Growth/Necro vs Shamusj [Growth]/Truth/Feral


#81

"P2T6


Tech StartingHand Workers

TECH
Injunction
Injunction


STARTING HAND
sickness
Sacrifice the Weak
Sickness
Plague Lord


WORKERS
Skeletal Archery
Jandra, the Negator
Summon Skeletons
Thieving Imp
Deteriorate


NextHand

Sacrifice the Weak
Plague Lord
Injunction
Poisonblade Rogue
Plague Lab


Tech 2 card(s)
Get Paid - ($10)
scav bonus - ($11)
Tech III - ($6)
Orpal casts Sickness on Treant (kills) and Arg (now 0/3) - ($4)
R Twin trades with Midori, Orpal Levels to 3, R Twin to Graveyard
Orpal to L4 (2/4) - ($3)
Sparring Partner gives Orpal +1/+1 rune (now 3/5)
Summon Bigby - ($1)
Orpal attacks and kills Arg, Bigby levels to 3
Summon Haunt from Graveyard

Float ($1)
Discard 3, draw 3, reshuffle, draw 2


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]: Bigby L3 (2/4A)
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]:
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]:
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]:
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]:
    [B]In Play:[/B]
  • Graveyard (R Twin, Sk Jav)
  • Orpal Gloor L4 (3/5)
  • Pestering Haunt (1/1)
  • Sparring Partner (2/2)
    [B]Buildings:[/B]
  • :heart: Base HP: 20
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 5
  • :heart: Tech II HP: 5 (Disease)
  • :heart: Tech III HP: 5

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 5
  • Deck: 4
  • Disc: 0
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 1
  • Workers: 10
    "

#82

also, orpal should be a 3/4 since he took 1 from my tower when he attacked.

"P1T7


Tech StartingHand Workers

TECH
necromancer
Skeletal Lord


STARTING HAND
Tiny Basilisk
Playful Panda (2/1)
Forest’s Favor


WORKERS
Rich Earth
Ironbark Treant
Tiger Cub
Merfolk Prospetor (1/1)
Verdant Tree (3HP)
Spore Shambler


NextHand

nature reclaims
Bone Collector (3/3)
Rampant Growth
Playful Panda (2/1)


Tech 2 card(s)
Get Paid - ($10)
scav gold - ($11)
CC’s each get a rune from young treant dying
tap both CC’s, remove both runes from each, break your tech 3 and tech 2, your base to 16
Max Garth, summon Necromancer from discard - ($3)
tiny basilisk - ($1)
garth makes a skeleton - ($0)

Float ($0)
Discard 2, draw 3, reshuffle, draw 1


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]: Tiny Basilisk (1/2+A)
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]: Garth, lvl 7, (4/4))
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]: SK #1 (1/1)
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]: SK #2 (1/1)
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]: Necromancer (3/3)
    [B]In Play:[/B]
  • corpse catapault (1/4)
  • corpse catapault (1/4)
    [B]Buildings:[/B]
  • :heart: Base HP: 20
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 5
  • :heart: Tech II HP: 5 (Necromancy)
  • :heart: Tower HP: 4

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 4
  • Deck: 5
  • Disc: 0
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 0
  • Workers: 10
Thoughts

no threat of plague lab since i broke his tech 2. i guess just need to keep walling up, and hope he doesnt break both my CC’s in one turn. Nothing much to do at this point. its just my strategy against his.

teching in Necro and Skel Lord, summon Necro now, hopefully draw SL next turn to boost wisp and Sk’s that ill have.

"


#83

rmabasa goes to codex, since it’s the first dying this turn. A rmabasa goes to graveyard/disc only if both die the same turn


#84

Active player chooses the order of simultaneous effects no?


#85

I cant find any rulings, and the codex homepage doesnt exactly clarify. i think the reasoning is that basically cards that would normally be discarded when they would go to your graveyard instead. however, the rambasa twin never goes to your discard at all if it’s the first one to die. however, this really isnt clear from what ive read, so im fine with ti staying in the graveyard unless of legion finds something. he tends to be the rule stickler.


#86

All things that dies momentarily go to discard. The decision about where they go next is the active players choice when there is more than one option due to simultaneous effects. In my case I could have chosen Codex or Graveyard after it momentarily landed into the discard upon death.


#87

hmmm, i always thought that RT effect would take priority, also if both effects have same priority, then t5 codexnewb would have busted the graveyard by making both rmabasa go to graveyard cuz rambax2+jav+haunt


#88

imho ur right and i was wrong, just to be sure i posted in the rules question thread :wink:


#89

I may have missed some rules on assigning automatic priority to simultaneous effects, and yes the play you suggested on T5 was what I was expecting :wink:

If specific effects take priority over general effects then I agree that RT must go to Codex.


#90

actually both cards trigger on a non token death, so as they are worded are same priority effects that get sorted oout by the active player. Since no one knew and this is a frindly game, imo keep playing (no rollback). We all learned something :smiley:


#91

Let’s play it out for fun, I suspect with hindsight some different plays would have been made. This has been fun so far.

"P2T7


Tech StartingHand Workers

TECH
Death and Decay
Death and Decay


STARTING HAND
Poisonblade Rogue
Plague Lab
Plague Lord
Sacrifice the Weak
Plague Lord


WORKERS
Skeletal Archery
Jandra, the Negator
Summon Skeletons
Thieving Imp
Deteriorate


NextHand

Injunction
sickness
Sickness
Plague Lord
Plague Lab


Tech 2 card(s)
Get Paid + float - ($11)
Rebuild Tech II
Injunction on your Tech II - ($8)
Cast Rambasa T from graveyard (fetch other from codex) - ($4)
sac Rambasa Twin to Orpal midband, -1/-1 to basilisk
Sparring prtner attacks and kills basilisk
sparring prtner readies, exhausts to add +1/+1 to Bigby - ($2)
Bigby lvls twice attacks and kills Garth, takes 4 dmg - ($0)
Orpal Max bands for free
Pestering Haunt pings a catapult for 1

Float ($0)
Discard 4, draw 4, reshuffle, draw 1


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]: Rambasa Twin (3/2A)
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]:
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]:
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]:
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]: Orpal Gloor L6 (3/5) (has +1/+1 rune)
    [B]In Play:[/B]
  • Graveyard (R Twin, Sk Jav)
  • Pestering Haunt (1/1)
  • Sparring Partner (2/2)
  • Bigby L5 (4/1)
    [B]Buildings:[/B]
  • :heart: Base HP: 16
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 5
  • :heart: Tech II HP: 5 (Disease)

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 5
  • Deck: 6
  • Disc: 0
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 0
  • Workers: 10
    "

#92

that will probably be game. nice counter to CC’s.

"P1T8


StartingHand Workers

STARTING HAND
nature reclaims
Bone Collector (3/3)
Rampant Growth
Playful Panda (2/1)


WORKERS
Rich Earth
Ironbark Treant
Tiger Cub
Merfolk Prospetor (1/1)
Verdant Tree (3HP)
Spore Shambler


NextHand

Tiny Basilisk
Skeletal Lord
necromancer
Young Treant (0/1) [-1 rune]
Bone Collector (2/2) [-1 rune]


Discard

Tiny Basilisk (1/2+A)
Playful Panda (2/1)
Rampant Growth
Bone Collector (3/3+A)


Tech 0 card(s)
Get Paid - ($10)
tech 2 disabled, Necro , CC #1, CC #2 disabled
Tiny Basilisk Death adds runes to CC’s, Necro makes a Skeleton
Midori - ($8)
midband midori - ($5)
Nature reclaims graveyard, also trashes cards within - ($3)

Float ($1)
Discard 3, draw 5


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]: SK #1 (2/2+A)
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]:
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]: SK #2 (2/2)
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]: Sk #3 (2/2)
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]:
    [B]In Play:[/B]
  • Corpse Catapault #1 (1/3) * [1 damage] disabled
  • Corpse Catapault #2 (1/4) * disabled
  • Necromancer (3/3) disabled
  • MIdori, lvl 5, (3/4)
    [B]Buildings:[/B]
  • :heart: Base HP: 20
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 5
  • :heart: Tower HP: 4

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 5
  • Deck: 1
  • Disc: 4
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 1
  • Workers: 10
Thoughts

hmmm, this is bad. injunctino willl be game i think i can flying midori to kill Bigby, but probably too little too late.

"


#93

What makes you say that the units in the graveyard are also trashed?


#94

cannor summon 2 heroes with tech II disabled


#95

that’s actually a good question. that’s just how ive always played it. ive had it played that way against me on this forum.

any input @Legion?

Also, i removed arg since i cant summon a second hero.


#96

for graveyard, honestly idk. the card says that the cards in the graveyard are not in play, so it may be like prynn’s effect, and the cards in teh graveyard are hence banished for this game, since it has not been discarded, but trashed


#97

I found this from the rules thread:


#98

sounds good. no turn change on my part. lets play it out and see what happens.


#99

"P2T8


StartingHand Workers

STARTING HAND
Plague Lord
sickness
Sickness
Injunction
Plague Lab
Injunction


WORKERS
Skeletal Archery
Jandra, the Negator
Summon Skeletons
Thieving Imp
Deteriorate


NextHand

Poisonblade Rogue
Death and Decay
Plague Lord
Death and Decay


Discard

Sk Jav
Rambasa Twin
sickness
Sickness
Plague Lord


Tech 0 card(s)
Get Paid - ($10)
Injunction your Tech II again - ($7)
Rebuild Tech III
Plague Lab (-1/-1 to your units) - ($3)
Sickness on Midori (now 2/3) and SQL SK#1 (dies) - ($1)
Sparring Partner gives Rambasa Twin +1/+1 (now 4/3)
Exhaust Bigby -> Draw a card
Stash 1

Float ($1)
Discard 2, draw 4


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]: Rambasa Twin (4/3A)
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]:
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]:
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]:
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]: Orpal Gloor L6 (3/5) (has +1/+1 rune)
    [B]In Play:[/B]
  • Plague Lab (0/4)
  • Pestering Haunt (1/1)
  • Sparring Partner (2/2)
  • Bigby L5 (4/1)
    [B]Buildings:[/B]
  • :heart: Base HP: 16
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 5
  • :heart: Tech II HP: 5 (Disease)

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 4
  • Deck: 1
  • Disc: 5
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 1
  • Workers: 10
    "

#100

"P1T9


StartingHand Workers

STARTING HAND
Skeletal Lord
Young Treant (0/1) [-1 rune]
Bone Collector (2/2) [-1 rune]
necromancer
Tiny Basilisk
Forest’s Favor


WORKERS
Rich Earth
Ironbark Treant
Tiger Cub
Merfolk Prospetor (1/1)
Verdant Tree (3HP)
Spore Shambler


NextHand

Playful Panda (2/1)
Skeletal Lord
Rampant Growth
Bone Collector (3/3+A)


Tech 0 card(s)
Get Paid + float - ($11)
CC’s get another rune each
tiny basilisk - ($9)
bone collector - ($7)
young treant, draw 1 - ($5)
max midori - ($2)
forest favor midori, removes -1 rune, now 4/5 - ($0)
Midori flying kills rambasa, returns to your codex.

Float ($0)
Discard 2, reshuffle, draw 4


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]: Bone Collector (3/3+A)
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]: Tiny Basilisk (2/2)
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]:
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]: Young Treant (0/2)
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]:
    [B]In Play:[/B]
  • Corpse Catapault #1 (0/2) ** [1 damage, -1 rune] disabled
  • Corpse Catapault #2 (0/3) ** disabled [-1 rune]
  • Necromancer (2/2) disabled [-1 rune]
  • MIdori, lvl 8, (4/5)
  • SK #2 (1/1) [-1 rune]
  • Sk #3 (1/1) [-1 rune]
    [B]Buildings:[/B]
  • :heart: Base HP: 20
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 5
  • :heart: Tower HP: 4

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 4
  • Deck: 3
  • Disc: 0
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 0
  • Workers: 10
Thoughts

yeah, at least i can potentally get a skeleton army now that i have lots of non-tokens out there. maybe i can drop a skeletal lord and recover somehow.

"