Yomi Goals?

I am closing in on one of my personal goals that I had my eye on shortly after I started playing Yomi in 2014. After reflecting, I started to wonder. What goals do you have? Are these goals more process oriented goals (i.e. practice) or outcome oriented? Maybe you just play to enjoy yourself.

btw, for those that are interested, I will update this thread with my primary goal after it has been achieved or failed. It should be decided within the next few weeks.

3 Likes

70% set win percentage. Always had this as my personal bar, my last loss , if I had won it , would have gotten me there

2 Likes

my goal was just to have fun. I retired when i stopped enjoying the game and started hating the meta carousel.

2 Likes

Legion, that is one area where we differ. I started out in this game playing around 1500 quick matches with just Setsuki. Sirlin had me convinced to git gud. Then, I joined tournaments. I do not think I have ever been bored in a match. I hit the flow state trying to exploit whatever small/perceived advantage that I can. Hell, I have like 4 complete gold decks from fighting the damn bots in my spare time. I guess I am easily entertained.

not saying I am right, just sharing my 2 cents. Yomi is fun and competitive, but imo (just imo) there are 2 chars (just 2) that ruin the game for me. I know them, i can play them, i can beat them. Just that they are part of the meta, and winning or losing against them feels hollow to me. Hence the retirement.

1 Like