News Shop
Events Chat

[XCAFRR19 Round6] UrbanVelvet [Fire]/Present/Growth vs codexnewb [Discipline]/Disease/Law

[b]P2T8[/b]
StartingHand Workers

STARTING HANDdeath and decay
Plague Spitter (3/3)
Gorgon (2/4)
Plague Lord
Plague Spitter (3/3)


WORKERS
Fox Primus
Fox Viper
Grappling Hook
Sensei’s Advice
Snapback
Safe Attacking
Plague Spitter (3/3)


NextHand

Death and Decay
Smoker
Injunction
Aged Sensei (1/1)
Spreading Plague


Tech 0 card(s)
Get Paid + float - ($12)
My Base to 16
upkeep - plague lord ability - your base takes 2, at 18
summon plague lord #2, -1 runes to your field - ($6)
…Arg [-2r]
…Jaina [-2r]
…MFB [-1r],
summon orpal - ($4)
plague lord #1 kills arg, spreads more -1 runes, orpal to lvl 3
…Jaina [-3r] - dies, orpal to level 5
…MFB [-2r], now 2/1
max orpal - ($2)
worker - ($1)
bigby hits your tech 3 down to 3hp

Float ($1)
Stash 1, discard 2, draw 4


Board Info:
In Patrol:

  • :psblueshield: Squad Leader: Orpal, lvl 6, (2/5+A)
  • :psfist: Elite:
  • :ps_: Scavenger:
  • :pschip: Technician:
  • :target: Lookout:

In Play:

  • Plague Lord #1 (4/7)
  • Plague Lord #2 (4/7)
  • Bigby (2/3)

Buildings:

  • :heart: Base HP: 16
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 5
  • :heart: Tech II HP: 5 (Disease)
  • :heart: Tech III HP: 5
  • :heart: Heroes’ Hall HP: 4

Economy Info:
Cards:

  • Hand: 5
  • Deck: 0
  • Disc: 6

Gold:

  • Gold: 0
  • Workers: 12
Thoughts

hmmm, i would be surprised if he finished my base with fire spells here. fun game, tech 3 vs tech 3.

if Jaina was still up I would have lethal. Without her though I don’t think I stand a chance now. GG WP!

@FrozenStorm

1 Like

lethal!!! dang…i was sitting so comfortable. i guess you ca never really count yourself out.

GG!!

1 Like

Yeah a hasted cinderblast dragon was about to go to town!

Out of curiosity, if I had thrown down said cinderblast dragon and killed Orpal could you have killed the dragon? Cause if you couldn’t and didn’t have lethal I should have played that out I think. Injunction also could have stopped me.

In the future I will not gg it early lol, can never really count yourself out right?

Injunction can’t target Tech 3

Well, lobber would have done 2 to base first turn along with Orpal dying and then Geiger maxband+now would give me 3 spells and 2 attacks with cb dragon on my next turn, no tech buildings needed.

Well, even though the formal match is over, we could play it out and see? Feel free to post your turn and I’ll see if I could still hold up.

Okay! Here goes

"P1T9


StartingHand Workers

STARTING HAND
Bombaster (2/2+a)
Cinderblast Dragon
Lobber (2/1)
Charge
Ember Sparks
Nautical Dog (1/1)


WORKERS
Bloodburn
Careless Musketeer
Scorch
Makeshift Rambaster
Pillage
Bloodrage Ogre (3/2+a)


NextHand

Argonaut
Bamstamper Lizzo (5/3+a)
Lobber (2/1)
Polymorph: Squirrel
Cinderblast Dragon


Discard

Charge
Ember Sparks
Bombaster (2/2+a)
Flame Arrow


Tech 0 card(s)
Get Paid + float - ($11)
Cinderblast Dragon, Flame Arrow Orpal for 3 after armor- ($4)
MFB finishes Orpal, levels fizzle
Nautical Dog ($3)
Lobber, it hits your base to 14 ($2)

Float ($2)
Discard 3, draw 5


Board Info:
In Patrol:

  • :psblueshield: Squad Leader:
  • :psfist: Elite:
  • :ps_: Scavenger:
  • :pschip: Technician: Nautical Dog (1/1)
  • :target: Lookout:

In Play:

  • Lobber (2/2)
  • Molten Fire bird (2/1)
  • Cinderblast Dragon (6/6)

Buildings:

  • :heart: Base HP: 18
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 5
  • :heart: Tech II HP: 5 (Fire)
  • :heart: Tech III HP: 3

Economy Info:
Cards:

  • Hand: 5
  • Deck: 3
  • Disc: 4

Gold:

  • Gold: 2
  • Workers: 10
Thoughts

Need cinderblast to live

"

Question:

With Obliterate, I know that if I declare an attack, Obliterate triggers. In this case, it would destroy Nautical a Dog on the patrol, and hence I would be allowed to declare a new attack target.

Is it the same with Plague Lords’ ability that scatters -1 runes upon attack?

I have interpreted it that way, thus i’m expecting both plague lords to hit buildings

1 Like

This is what it says about cinderblast dragon, which as you know also has an attacks/arrives effect

“The Fire spell is played after you declare what you’re attacking, but before that attack actually happens. If spell kills the thing you were attacking, you choose a new thing to attack, but this does not trigger the ability a second time that turn. — Sirlin, 03/03/16”

1 Like
[b]P2T9[/b]
StartingHand Workers

STARTING HAND
Smoker
Aged Sensei (1/1)
Injunction
Spreading Plague
Plague Spitter (3/3)


WORKERS
Fox Primus
Fox Viper
Grappling Hook
Sensei’s Advice
Snapback
Safe Attacking
Plague Spitter (3/3)


NextHand

Gorgon (2/4)
Aged sensei
death and decay
Spreading plague
Plague Spitter (3/3)


Tech 0 card(s)
Get Paid - ($12)
Your base takes 4 (-2r x 2 Plague Lord), your base to 14
Plague lord #1 declares attack, -1 runes again (not a target)
…MFB dies
…CBD [-1r]
…Lobber [-1r]
…dog dies, new attack target is tech 3, now broken, your base to 12
Plague lord 2 hits your base to 8
…CBD [-2r] now (4/4)
…lobber dies
Bigby hits your base to 6
Max grave - ($4)
smoker - ($3)
Injunction your tech 2, tech 3 will not rebuild next turn - ($0)

Float ($0)
Stash 1, Discard 2, reshuffle, draw 4


Board Info:
In Patrol:

  • :psblueshield: Squad Leader: Grave lvl 7 (4/5+A)
  • :psfist: Elite:
  • :ps_: Scavenger:
  • :pschip: Technician:
  • :target: Lookout:

In Play:

  • Plague Lord #1 (4/7)
  • Plague Lord #2 (4/7)
  • Bigby (2/3)
  • Smoker (1/1)

Buildings:

  • :heart: Base HP: 14
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 5
  • :heart: Tech II HP: 5 (Disease)
  • :heart: Tech III HP: 5
  • :heart: Heroes’ Hall HP: 4

Economy Info:
Cards:

  • Hand: 5
  • Deck: 5
  • Disc: 0

Gold:

  • Gold: 0
  • Workers: 12
Thoughts

Hmmmm, I’m not so sure he has lethal next turn. CBD can only use one fire spell a turn…stash the spreading plague to clear his board next turn.

And I have learned a valuable lesson from my hasty withdrawal

"P1T10


StartingHand Workers

STARTING HAND
Cinderblast Dragon
Bamstamper Lizzo (5/3+a)
Lobber (2/1)
Argonaut
Polymorph: Squirrel
Now!


WORKERS
Bloodburn
Careless Musketeer
Scorch
Makeshift Rambaster
Pillage
Bloodrage Ogre (3/2+a)


NextHand

Flame Arrow
Now!
Mad Man (1/1)
Cinderblast Dragon
Bamstamper Lizzo (5/3+a)


Tech 0 card(s)
Get Paid + float + technician draw - ($12)
CBD attacks your base and flame arrows it for 3 as well, 7 dmg total, your base at 7
Maxband Geiger, flicker CBD. Ember Sparks your base, it’s at 4. - ($6)
Now! Cbd, he destroys your base - ($5)

Float ($5)
Discard 5, draw 2, reshuffle, draw 3


Board Info:
In Patrol:

  • :psblueshield: Squad Leader:
  • :psfist: Elite:
  • :ps_: Scavenger:
  • :pschip: Technician:
  • :target: Lookout:

In Play:
*

Buildings:

  • :heart: Base HP: 6
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 5

Economy Info:
Cards:

  • Hand: 5
  • Deck: 12
  • Disc: 0

Gold:

  • Gold: 5
  • Workers: 10
Thoughts

Damn, I can’t believe myself

"

1 Like

yep. nice one!!

Always play it out unless they have guaranteed lethal on the board that you cannot stop

3 Likes