Can Vendetta cancel the combat AFTER I activated Time Stop and played a Throw?
No. Acro is at Combat Reveal, which happens before damage. Time Stop triggers on damage.
hmm, acro is activated as combat reveal, so if he dodgeg and you threw, he can acro out of it, even i you activated temporal distortion.
And just to be clear, if the OP is talking about the throw you play after time stop, Acro happens way before that.
Well, I played Geiger´s Queen attack and dealt block damage. Then I played a Throw and my opponent wanted to activate Acrobatics. I told him it was to late, because combat reveal is over, he only could have canceled my Queen before. So I was right then? @ Legion: Geiger doesn´t have a (Time Spiral) Throw that deals Block damage, so I cannot activate Time Stop after a Throw anyway…
Yes, you were right.
Thank you all
Yeah; while it’s best to find an agreeable midpoint in a casual game, the official rules are that the timing window for Acrobatics happens when the Q is revealed.
Always nice to hear people playing Yomi in meatspace!
yeah, wish i had someone to play yomi with irl T__T