Feeling a little green & need help!

Hey Codexers!

I’m still new to the game. I have only played a handful of games with another person. Until I can drum up more interests in my area I just vs. myself.

I have yet to destroy the “discovery” of the game aspect of the game by reading over other players strategies. It appears its time to change that because I am, in a way, “creating in a silo”. I only have my mind to bounce ideas off of. I have looked at many of the forum resources and read over the rules several times. I am still getting a grip on them.

I would like to use this thread to have some conversations about becoming more adept at the game.

After milling over the cards and looking for potential combos I have come to understand that not all hero’s/colors were created equally. I find that some decks appear to have more synergy then others at first glance. This is where you come in. I think the Black deck may be one of the most synergistic builds of the 6 primary colors. Green, however, has stumped me. Where is the synergy with the Balance hero and creatures?

As of this post I feel like the balance line up is there to compliment the other two hero’s. Mater Midori’s tier 2 ability is very counter intuitive to me. He adds +1/+1 to units without ability’s. This is mind boggling to me because only ONE of the balance units has zero abilities (Wandering Mimic). Am I missing something?

The easiest thing to understand about the balance unit line up is playing combo’s with Wandering Mimic to give that unit more ability’s.

What do you think? How do you play balance?

2 Likes

Midori tier 2 is evenworse than that, Wandering Mimic has an ability and doesnt benefit. An ability is not just a keyword ability, its any non italics text. So, Tiger Cub in the starter deck and wisp and frog tokens. Also a polymorph: squirrel would benefit.