News Shop
Events Chat

Death of a hero question

From the rulebook: Also, if an opposing hero dies, your hero levels up twice for free if it’s in play!

I just want to make sure I do this right. Say I attack with my 2/2 hero into a 3/3 whatever (for some reason). My hero dies, but since its my turn and I make all decisions, do I choose which hero my opponent levels up provided they have more than one?

Correct. If you are the active player you get to choose which of your opponent’s heroes gets the level tokens.

Yes. Among your opponent’s non-maxed heroes you should pick one to give 2 levels to. You can pick one that only needs 1 level to get to max though!

Further questions can be asked here instead of starting a new thread. Rules Questions thread