[CAMS24] Round2: P1 Titania [Finesse]/Feral/Growth vs P2 dwarddd monoblue

Good luck, have fun @dwarddd! Please forgive me if I left out something that usually goes in the creation of one of these match threads; I’m new to how you all do things.

Relevant card changes implemented in this event:

• Flagstone Garrison: Ability changes to “Your units can no longer have haste. Whenever you play a unit, draw a card”
  • Might of Leaf and Claw: :arrow_heading_down: → If there are at least 5 growth runes on this, your heroes and units get +3/+3 until your next upkeep

P1T1

StartingHand Workers

STARTING HAND
Granfalloon Flagbearer
Tenderfoot
Fruit Ninja
Wither
Helpful Turtle

WORKERS
Fruit Ninja

NextHand

Bloom
Timely Messenger
Older Brother
Spark
Brick Thief

Discard

Wither
Granfalloon Flagbearer
Helpful Turtle

Tech card(s)
Get Paid - ($4)
Worker - ($3)
Play Tenderfoot - ($2)
Summon Argagarg → summon a wisp - ($0)

Float ($0)
Discard 3, draw 5

Board Info:
In Patrol:

• :psblueshield: Squad Leader:
  • :psfist: Elite:
  • :ps_: Scavenger:
  • :pschip: Technician:
  • :target: Lookout:

In Play:

• Argagarg L1 (1/3)
  • Tenderfoot (1/2)
  • Wisp (0/1)

Buildings:

• :heart: Base HP: 20

Economy Info:
Cards:

• Hand: 5
  • Deck: 0
  • Disc: 3

Gold:

• Gold: 0
  • Workers: 5
Thoughts

I hate hate hate hate flagstone garrison and am dissapointed it’s woefully undernerfed for this tournament. I acknowledge its overall winrate is not commensurate with that outlook, but that’s because it virtually always wins going 1st and virtually always loses going 2nd, regardless of the skill levels of the players involved. Cards that replace tests of skill with a coinflip shouldn’t exist. Granted I did win that coinflip, but with another perfectly good tech 2 spec in his back pocket that doesn’t mean I win the match; it just means he has to actually play Codex against me.