News Shop
Events Chat

Casual - Random_Phobosis (MonoGreen) vs echomancer (MonoPurple)

end of Turn 4:
5 cards in hand
1 cards in deck
2 teched cards in discard

Turn 5:
it says tech 0 cards in the reccord, but that is because the cards got shuffled into my hand with the card draw.

my actions were:
Temporal Research (Draw 2) (6 cards in hand)
Origin Story on Calamandra (5)
Undo on Gigadon (4)
Worker - (3)

In running around the possibilities, I had moved Argonaut into my play area, realized it wasn’t the best move, and deleted it without putting it in my hand

I end turn 5 with 5 cards in my hand. Sorry for the mixup. If you want, I can concede the game to you, especially because I doubt I can win in my current position.

No no, that’s fine with me, no need for conceding. I’m just trying to un-confuse myself :]

I understand you have 5 cards in hand at the start of turn 6. But in turn 6 you play 3 cards (worker, Argonaut and Ready or Not), and then discard 3 cards. But that’s 6 cards, not 5, and this it the thing that bothers me :confused:

As usual you are completely right. I forgot to move Ready or not to my discards. :open_mouth: I have fixed it in my records.

Nah, not this :] I mean this:

[quote=“echomancer, post:17, topic:811”]
Worker - ($9)[/quote]
You had 5 cards, now have 4.

[quote=“echomancer, post:17, topic:811”]
Argonaut - ($6)[/quote]
You had 4 cards, now have 3.

[quote=“echomancer, post:17, topic:811”]
Attack Wisp with Mox
Attack Galina Glimmer with Nullcraft, it dies to AA
Summon Geiger - ($4)[/quote]
You still have 3 cards.

[quote=“echomancer, post:17, topic:811”]
Play Ready or Not, ready Mox - ($0)[/quote]
You had 3 cards, now have 2.

[quote=“echomancer, post:17, topic:811”]
Discard 3, draw 3, reshuffle, draw 2[/quote]
You cannot discard 3 cards, because you have 2 :slight_smile:

The following is an exact replica of my previous turn except with the correct card count.

P2T6


Tech StartingHand Workers

TECH
Argonaut
Undo


STARTING HAND
Ready or Not
Neo Plexus 3/2
Origin Story
Temporal Research

WORKERS
Tinkerer
Forgotten Fighter
Fading Argonaut
Time Spiral
Xenostalkers
Temporal Research


NextHand

Void Star
Void Star
Nullcraft 1/1
Undo


Tech 2 card(s)
Get Paid - ($10)
Worker - ($9)
Argonaut - ($6)
Attack Wisp with Mox
Attack Galina Glimmer with Nullcraft, it dies to AA
Summon Geiger - ($4)
Play Ready or Not, ready Mox - ($0)

Float ($0)
Discard 2, draw 3, reshuffle, draw 1


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]: Hardened Mox 2/1 + A
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]:
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]: Argonaut 4/4
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]: Geiger L1 2/3
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]:
    [B]In Play:[/B]
  • Plasmodium 4/4 (1 forcast time runes)
  • Knight of the Conclave 4/4 (1 forcast time runes)
  • Battle Suits
    [B]Buildings:[/B]
  • :heart: Base HP: 14
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 3
  • :heart: Tech II HP: 5 (Future)

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 4
  • Deck: 5
  • Disc: 0
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 0
  • Workers: 11

Phew… Thanks for clarifying!

P1T7


Tech StartingHand Workers

TECH
Stampede
Stampede

STARTING HAND
Feral Strike
Centaur
Tiger Cub
Huntress

WORKERS
Rich Earth
Verdant Tree
Merfolk Prospector
Ironbark Treant
Playful Panda
Spore Shambler

Discard

Stampede
Stampede
Polymorph Squirrel
Spirit of the Panda
Nature Reclaims
Rampant Growth
Gigadon
Galina Glimmer
Feral Strike

Next Hand

Stalking Tiger
Forest’s Favor
Feral Strike

Get Paid ①⓪
Calamandra ⑧, Stalking Tiger becomes invisible
Arg exhausts to give Stalking Tiger +1/+A
Stalking Tiger breaks your Tech II , your base takes 2 damage.
Centaur ⑤
Huntress ③
Tiger Cub ①

Discard 1, reshuffle, draw 3


Board Info:
In Patrol:

  • :psblueshield: Squad Leader: Centaur 3/4+A
  • :psfist: Elite: Water Elemental 4/3 (anti-air)
  • :ps_: Scavenger: Tiger Cub 2/2
  • :pschip: Technician: Huntress 3/3 (anti-air)
  • :target: Lookout:

In Play:

  • Calamandra lvl1 2/3
  • Gigadon 8/6 (exhausted)
  • Arg lvl5 1/5 (exhausted)
  • Stalking Tiger 4/4 (exhausted)

Buildings:

  • Base :heart: 17
  • Tech I :heart: 5
  • Tech II :heart: 5 (Feral)

Economy Info:
Cards:

  • Hand: 3
  • Deck: 1
  • Disc: 9
    Gold:
  • Float: 1
  • Workers: 10

P2T9


Tech StartingHand Workers

TECH
Hive
Now!


STARTING HAND
Void Star
Void Star
Undo
Nullcraft 1/1


WORKERS
Tinkerer
Forgotten Fighter
Fading Argonaut
Time Spiral
Xenostalkers
Temporal Research
Nullcraft 1/1


NextHand

Undo
Neo Plexus 3/2
Ready or Not
Origin Story
Argonaut


Discard

Undo
Void Star
Void Star
Hive
Now!


Tech 2 card(s)
Get Paid - ($11)
Build Tower - ($8)
Geiger to L3 - ($6)
Geiger attacks Centaur, 1 sparkshot damage to Elemental
Plasmodium attacks Centaur
Geiger to L5, refresh Plasmodium
I am not 100% certain of this ruling, but it says on Geiger ““return to play”” so I assume that the Plasmodium comes back without time runes?
Hardened Mox attacks Elemental
Argonaut attacks Huntress
Worker - ($5)

Float ($5)
Discard 3, draw 5


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]: Knight of the Conclave 5/4 + A
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]: Plasmodium 4/4
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]:
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]: Argonaut 4/2
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]:
    [B]In Play:[/B]
  • Battle Suits
  • Hardened Mox 2/1 + A
  • Geiger L5 3/4
    [B]Buildings:[/B]
  • :heart: Base HP: 12
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 3
  • :heart: Tech II HP: 5 (Future)
  • :heart: Tower HP: 4

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 5
  • Deck: 0
  • Disc: 5
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 5
  • Workers: 12

It’s turn 7. But Purple are from the future, I know :slight_smile:

About Geiger’s ability:
http://codexcarddb.com/card/max_geiger

It’s a new object, and no longer has any properties of the old object such as +1/+1 runes, damage, being a dance partner from Two Step, etc. It also returns ready (not exhausted) and it can’t attack or use exhaust abilities unless it has haste.

So it comes into play as if you played it from your hand, with 3 runes. Does it change your turn?

Also it would be supernice if you’d sepcifically write “and kills it” if a unit is killed by your attack, so we both are on the same page about what survived.

Okay. It’s basically the same turn except I heal the Argonaut instead of the Plas, also I noticed I didn’t pay to level Geiger up to 5.

P2T7


Tech StartingHand Workers

TECH
Hive
Now!


STARTING HAND
Void Star
Void Star
Undo
Nullcraft 1/1


WORKERS
Tinkerer
Forgotten Fighter
Fading Argonaut
Time Spiral
Xenostalkers
Temporal Research
Nullcraft 1/1


NextHand

Neo Plexus 3/2
Argonaut
Origin Story
Ready or Not
Undo


Discard

Undo
Void Star
Void Star
Hive
Now!


Tech 2 card(s)
Get Paid - ($11)
Build Tower - ($8)
Geiger to L3 - ($6)
Geiger attacks Centaur, 1 sparkshot damage to Elemental
Plasmodium attacks Centaur
Geiger to L5, refresh Argonaut - ($4)
Hardened Mox attacks Elemental
Argonaut attacks Huntress
Worker - ($3)

Float ($3)
Discard 3, draw 5


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]: Knight of the Conclave 5/4 + A
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]:
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]:
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]: Argonaut 4/4
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]:
    [B]In Play:[/B]
  • Plasmodium 4/1
  • Battle Suits
  • Hardened Mox 2/1 + A
  • Geiger L5 3/4
    [B]Buildings:[/B]
  • :heart: Base HP: 12
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 3
  • :heart: Tech II HP: 5 (Future)
  • :heart: Tower HP: 4

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 5
  • Deck: 0
  • Disc: 5
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 3
  • Workers: 12

He-ey, Argonaut can’t attack after he comes back, cause it counts as completely different unit. And since it didn’t began the turn under your control, he can’t attack. Once more:

and it can’t attack or use exhaust abilities unless it has haste.

You are right, i misprinted because I was editing the previous move rather than doing everything over again and didn’t notice (again). In the move list order, I list Geiger to L5 then the Argonaut attacks, but that should be the other way around. Argonaut was around last round, it attacks, and then I Geiger it to heal it

Well, if he attacks, he dies to Huntress 'cause he’s already 4/2, so you can’t return him. You better redo the whole turn :]

he is not 4/2, he is 4/4. The only reason he ever appeared to be 4/2 was when I attacked with him and then patrolled with him when I thought that geiger’s ability ignored the forcast runes. If you look at the previous logs, I play Argonaut and then you do not attack him.

Ah, sure, my bad.

np. I’ve made plenty of more mistakes this game :smiley:

P1T8


Tech StartingHand Workers

TECH

STARTING HAND
Stalking Tiger
Forest’s Favor
Feral Strike
Young Treant (technician draw)

WORKERS
Rich Earth
Verdant Tree
Merfolk Prospector
Ironbark Treant
Playful Panda
Spore Shambler

Discard

empty

Get Paid + Float ①①
Young Treant ⑨, I reshuffle and draw a card
Arg buffs Gigadon, making him 9/6+A
Gigadon kills Knight of the Conlave and Agonaut.
Tiger Cub and Stalking Tiger attack your base for 6 , 6 HP remaining
Calamandra to lvl5 ⑤, she becomes 4/5
Rampant Growth on Calamandra ③, she becomes 6/5+2A and finishes your base

GG!
We can switch for rematch if you want.

you mean green vs purple? maybe in a bit, I think I want to take a small break :smiley: