Man, this is a real bummer. I think that if I had taken that turn without the mistake this would be a really close game. My play options all walk into a judgment day, but your Vandy is also dead and I have a tower to detect Zane, meaning the game would be somewhere close to even.
Let me know what you and EricF are thinking. On my end I could restore the game state and retake the turn, but I’m a little bit concerned about doing so.
- I’m not sure if there’s any precedent for this situation. If there is, we should probably follow that. If there’s not, we should be careful that whatever we do here matches how we (as a community) want it to be.
- I’d have the advantage of knowing that you teched Judgement Day and Surprise Attack. When taking that turn, I’d have guessed there’s a very high chance you teched JD, but SA I would have listed as “maybe/probably”.
Like I said, I’m comfortable with a forfeit here. Again, really sorry about this. I can’t help but feel like I tainted what would have been(and was) a really good match.