News Shop
Events Forums

Vendetta´s Acrobatics vs. Geiger´s Timestop

Can Vendetta cancel the combat AFTER I activated Time Stop and played a Throw?

No. Acro is at Combat Reveal, which happens before damage. Time Stop triggers on damage.

1 Like

hmm, acro is activated as combat reveal, so if he dodgeg and you threw, he can acro out of it, even i you activated temporal distortion.

2 Likes

And just to be clear, if the OP is talking about the throw you play after time stop, Acro happens way before that.

2 Likes

Well, I played Geiger´s Queen attack and dealt block damage. Then I played a Throw and my opponent wanted to activate Acrobatics. I told him it was to late, because combat reveal is over, he only could have canceled my Queen before. So I was right then? @ Legion: Geiger doesn´t have a (Time Spiral) Throw that deals Block damage, so I cannot activate Time Stop after a Throw anyway…

3 Likes

Yes, you were right.

2 Likes

Thank you all :wink:

3 Likes

Yeah; while it’s best to find an agreeable midpoint in a casual game, the official rules are that the timing window for Acrobatics happens when the Q is revealed.

2 Likes

Always nice to hear people playing Yomi in meatspace! :smiley:

5 Likes

yeah, wish i had someone to play yomi with irl T__T

1 Like