News Shop
Events Forums

RACE #3: petE ([Anarchy]/Strength/Growth) vs. Castanietzsche (Mono Blue)


#1

@petE will be going first against @Castanietzsche. Good luck and have fun!


#2

@Castanietzsche GLHF !

P1 Turn1


[details=StartingHand Workers][spoiler]
STARTING HAND
Pillage
Careless Musketeer
Nautical Dog
Bloodburn
Makeshift Rambaster


WORKERS
Pillage


[/spoiler][/details]

[details=NextHand][spoiler]
Bloodrage Ogre
Mad Man
Charge
Bombaster
Scorch


[/spoiler][/details]

[details=Discard][spoiler]
Nautical Dog
Bloodburn
Makeshift Rambaster


[/spoiler][/details]

[details=Thoughts][spoiler]
Playing Careless Musketeer for targeting against early game illusions (ie Aven). Blooming Ancient in a Growth build can do this later on.


[/spoiler][/details]
Tech 0 card(s)
Get Paid - ($4)
Worker - ($3)
Careless Musketeer - ($1)

Float ($1)
Discard 3, draw 5


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]: Careless Musketeer (2/1)
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]:
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]:
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]:
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]:
    [B]In Play:[/B]

[B]Buildings:[/B]

  • :heart: Base HP: 20

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 5
  • Deck: 0
  • Disc: 3
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 1
  • Workers: 5

#3

I’m presuming that Careless Musketeer is able to target Spectral Aven if it comes out, but just wanted to check that its tap ability can be played against flying units @EricF @zhavier

(If not, would redo the turn if that’s OK)


#4

Flying only affects actual attacks unless something specifically says “non-flier” like Rook’s Thunderclap.


#5

Thanks for the clarification. So no change to the posted move.


#7
[b]P2T1[/b]

Good luck and have fun mate !


StartingHand Workers

STARTING HAND
Spectral Aven
Manufactured Truth
Reputable Newsman
Porkhand Magistrate
Lawful Search


WORKERS
Manufactured Truth


NextHand

Building Inspector
Arrest
Bluecoat Musketeer
Traffic Director
Jail


Discard

Porkhand Magistrate
Reputable Newsman
Spectral Aven
Lawful Search


Tech 0 card(s)
Get Paid - ($5)
Worker - ($4)
Porkhand Magistrate - ($1)
Tech I - ($0)

Float ($0)
Discard 3, draw 5


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]: Porkhand Magistrate (2/3+1)
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]:
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]:
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]:
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]:
    [B]In Play:[/B]

[B]Buildings:[/B]

  • :heart: Base HP: 20
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 5

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 5
  • Deck: 0
  • Disc: 4
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 0
  • Workers: 6

#8

A question about Manufactured Truth. If a unit arrives during a turn, and is then made into a copy of a unit already in play, is it correct that it can only attack or use the copied unit’s tap abilities if either it or the copied unit has haste? @EricF


#9

Arrival fatigue is a property of the individual card/token, and is not copied.
At the time you attack, the attacker needs to either have started the turn under your control, or have Haste.
So, for your question: you can only attack if the copied unit has haste, or the copied-onto unit started the turn under your control.


#10

Thanks for the clarification.

P1 Turn2


[details=Tech StartingHand Workers][spoiler]
TECH
Bird’s Nest
Gunpoint Taxman


STARTING HAND
Scorch
Bombaster
Charge
Mad Man
Bloodrage Ogre


WORKERS
Pillage
Scorch


[/spoiler][/details]

[details=NextHand][spoiler]
Makeshift Rambaster
Bird’s Nest
Bombaster
Mad Man
Charge


[/spoiler][/details]

[details=Thoughts][spoiler]

Normally like a Rook+Birds opening with this deck, but too tempting here to delay Tech 1 to take out the 3-cost unit with Zane.

[/spoiler][/details]
Tech 2 card(s)
Get Paid + float - ($6)
Worker - ($5)
Zane, to midband - ($0)
Musketeer taps to break Porkhand’s armour, carelessly deals 1dmg to my Base
Zane kills Porkhand

Float ($0)
Discard 4, reshuffle, draw 5


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]:
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]:
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]:
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]:
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]:
    [B]In Play:[/B]
  • Careless Musketeer (2/1)
  • Zane lvl 4 (3/1)
    [B]Buildings:[/B]
  • :heart: Base HP: 19

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 5
  • Deck: 4
  • Disc: 0
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 0
  • Workers: 6

#11
[b]P2T2[/b]
Tech StartingHand Workers

TECH
Scribe
Tax Collector


STARTING HAND
Traffic Director
Building Inspector
Jail
Arrest
Bluecoat Musketeer


WORKERS
Manufactured Truth
Bluecoat Musketeer


NextHand

Jail
Spectral Aven
Tax Collector
Reputable Newsman


Tech 2 card(s)
Get Paid - ($6)
Worker - ($5)
Tower - ($2)
Building Inspector - ($1)
Traffic Director - ($0)

Float ($0)
Discard 2, reshuffle, draw 4


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]: Building Inspector (1/1+1)
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]:
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]:
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]: Traffic Director (1/1)
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]:
    [B]In Play:[/B]

[B]Buildings:[/B]

  • :heart: Base HP: 20
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 5
  • :heart: Tower HP: 4

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 4
  • Deck: 4
  • Disc: 0
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 0
  • Workers: 7

#12

P1 Turn3


[details=Tech StartingHand Workers][spoiler]
TECH
Might of Leaf and Claw
Might of Leaf and Claw


STARTING HAND
Charge
Bombaster
Bird’s Nest
Makeshift Rambaster
Mad Man


WORKERS
Pillage
Scorch
Bombaster


[/spoiler][/details]

[details=NextHand][spoiler]
Nautical Dog
Bloodburn
Bloodrage Ogre
Might of Leaf and Claw
Gunpoint Taxman


[/spoiler][/details]

[details=Thoughts][spoiler]



[/spoiler][/details]
Tech 2 card(s)
Get Paid - ($6)
Worker - ($5)
Mad Man - ($4)
Zane to maxband, shoves Building Inspector to lookout, deals 1dmg to kill - ($2)
Mad Man trades with Traffic Controller, you draw
Zane destroys Tower, your Base to 18HP
Careless Musketeer deal 2dmg to your Tech 1
Build Tech 1 - ($0)

Float ($0)
Discard 3, draw 4, reshuffle, draw 1


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]:
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]:
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]:
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]:
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]:
    [B]In Play:[/B]
  • Careless Musketeer (2/1)
  • Zane lvl 6 (4/3)
    [B]Buildings:[/B]
  • :heart: Base HP: 20
  • :heart: Tech I: 5

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 5
  • Deck: 5
  • Disc: 0
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 0
  • Workers: 7

#13

"P2T3


Mmm your base is at 19, isn’t it ? :slight_smile:
I began this game playing very bad, I may concede soon :sweat_smile:


Tech StartingHand Workers

TECH
Injunction
Overeager Cadet


STARTING HAND
Tax Collector
Jail
Spectral Aven
Reputable Newsman
Arrest


WORKERS
Manufactured Truth
Bluecoat Musketeer
Jail


NextHand

Traffic Director
Reputable Newsman
Scribe
Porkhand Magistrate
Lawful Search


Tech 2 card(s)
Draw from Technician
Get Paid - ($7)
Worker - ($6)
Tax Collector - ($4)
Tower - ($1)

Float ($1)
Discard 3, draw 3, reshuffle, draw 2


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]: Tax Collector (2/3+1)
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]:
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]:
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]:
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]:
    [B]In Play:[/B]

[B]Buildings:[/B]

  • :heart: Base HP: 18
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 3
  • :heart: Tower HP: 4

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 5
  • Deck: 3
  • Disc: 0
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 1
  • Workers: 8
    "

#14

P1 Turn4


[details=Tech StartingHand Workers][spoiler]
TECH
Surprise Attack
Dinosize


STARTING HAND
Gunpoint Taxman
Nautical Dog
Bloodburn
Bloodrage Ogre
Might of Leaf and Claw


WORKERS
Pillage
Scorch
Bombaster
Bloodburn


[/spoiler][/details]

[details=NextHand][spoiler]
Charge
Bird’s Nest
Makeshift Rambaster
Mad Man
Might of Leaf and Claw


[/spoiler][/details]

[details=Discard][spoiler]
Might of Leaf and Claw
Bloodrage Ogre
Nautical Dog
Surprise Attack
Dinosize


[/spoiler][/details]

[details=Thoughts][spoiler]



[/spoiler][/details]
Tech 2 card(s)
Get Paid - ($7)
Worker - ($6)
Gunpoint Taxman - ($4)
Build Tech 2 Growth - ($0)
Careless Musketeer taps to deal 1dmg to your Tower and 1dmg to my Base

Float ($0)
Discard 3, draw 5


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]: Gunpoint Taxman (3/3)
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]:
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]:
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]:
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]:
    [B]In Play:[/B]
  • Careless Musketeer (2/1)
  • Zane lvl 6 (4/3)
    [B]Buildings:[/B]
  • :heart: Base HP: 18
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 5
  • :heart: Tech II HP: 5 (Growth)

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 5
  • Deck: 0
  • Disc: 5
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 0
  • Workers: 8

#15

"P2T4


Tech StartingHand Workers

TECH
Judgment Day
Overeager Cadet


STARTING HAND
Porkhand Magistrate
Scribe
Lawful Search
Traffic Director
Reputable Newsman
Arrest
Building Inspector


WORKERS
Manufactured Truth
Bluecoat Musketeer
Jail
Porkhand Magistrate


NextHand

Overeager Cadet
Overeager Cadet
Judgment Day
Injunction
Spectral Aven


Tech 2 card(s)
Get Paid + float - ($9)
Worker - ($8)
Lawful Search, you have Nautical Dog,
Charge, Bird’s Nest, Makeshift Rambaster, Mad Man, Might of the Leaf and Claw draw 1 - ($7)
Reputable Newsman, ““THREE”” - ($5)
Scribe, I draw 1 - ($3)
Onimaru - ($1)
Onimaru levels up ($0)

Float ($0)
Discard 3, draw 3, reshuffle, draw 2


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]: Tax Collector (2/3+1)
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]: Scribe (2/3)
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]: lvl 2 Onimaru (2/3)
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]:
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]:
    [B]In Play:[/B]
  • Reputable Newsman (0/3) THREE
    [B]Buildings:[/B]
  • :heart: Base HP: 18
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 3
  • :heart: Tower HP: 3

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 5
  • Deck: 3
  • Disc: 0
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 0
  • Workers: 9
    "

#16

Looks like you searched my last turn’s hand rather than my current one. Feel free to check the current hand, and let me know if you want to change your turn in any way.


#17

Also Scribe costs $2 not $1


#18

Oops !
Edited, thanks :smile_cat:
I didn’t build Tech II and I played lvl 2 Onimaru instead :slight_smile:
Patrolling changed too


#19

Yet another rules question. If Gunpoint Taxman kills a patroller in the scavenger slot, does he get to steal the $1 scavenger bonus (if opponent has no floated gold). And does this depend at all on whether or not Taxman survives when attacking? @EricF


#20

yes. not depended on his survival.


#21

P1 Turn5


[details=Tech StartingHand Workers][spoiler]
TECH
Stampede
Stampede


STARTING HAND
Bird’s Nest
Might of Leaf and Claw
Charge
Mad Man
Makeshift Rambaster


WORKERS
Pillage
Scorch
Bombaster
Bloodburn
Makeshift Rambaster


[/spoiler][/details]

[details=NextHand][spoiler]
Gunpoint Taxman
Stampede
Might of Leaf and Claw
Dinosize
Surprise Attack


[/spoiler][/details]

[details=Thoughts][spoiler]



[/spoiler][/details]
Tech 2 card(s)
Get Paid - ($8)
Worker - ($7)
Zane trades with Tax Collector, Onimaru to lvl 4
Argargarg, to midband, summons Wisp - ($3)
Taxman trades with Onimaru, steals your scavenger bonus, Argagarg to maxband, summons Water Elemental - ($4)
Rook - ($2)
Bird’s Nest, summons 2 Birds - ($0)
Careless Musketeer taps to deal 1dmg to Reputable Newsman and my Base

Float ($0)
Discard 3, reshuffle, draw 5


[B]Board Info:[/B]
[B]In Patrol:[/B]

  • :psblueshield: [I]Squad Leader[/I]: Rook lvl 1 (2/4 +1)
  • :psfist: [I]Elite[/I]:
  • :ps_: [I]Scavenger[/I]: Wisp (0/1)
  • :pschip: [I]Technician[/I]:
  • :target: [I]Lookout[/I]:
    [B]In Play:[/B]
  • Careless Musketeer (2/1)
  • Bird’s Nest
  • Bird #1 (1/1)
  • Bird #2 (1/1)
  • Water Elemental (3/3)
  • Argagarg lvl 5 (1/5)
    [B]Buildings:[/B]
  • :heart: Base HP: 17
  • :heart: Tech I HP: 5
  • :heart: Tech II HP: 5 (Growth)

[B]Economy Info:[/B]
[B]Cards:[/B]

  • Hand: 5
  • Deck: 6
  • Disc: 0
    [B]Gold:[/B]
  • Gold: 0
  • Workers: 9