News Shop
Events Forums

New FFA Table talk


#264

Haha, well, they’re more scary in the early game than the late game, but it’s hard to afford 2 of them right from the start.


#265

Personally with the increase gold increase in FFA, I find card advantage to be a much larger problem, and a 3/3 for 3,while not the best cost efficency, if it doesn’t cost you cards and really edge out over your opponents.


#266

Has anyone else noticed the Card DB seems less useful all of a sudden?


#267

No?? Why do you say that?


#268

Well, when I open a bookmarked page, it says “You just hit a route that doesn’t exist… the sadness.”, and when I go to the root URL, the option to choose specs is missing. I’ve tried it using both Chrome and Brave, and it’s the same in both browsers.


#269

I asked LK404 about it on Discord, and here’s his reply:

yep, that’s being worked on, expect it to be back in probably less than a week
that also includes the “Random Deck” page, which is basically the same code


#270

If I remember the ruling correctly, the spell should be discarded immediately after being Assimilated, since you don’t have the right hero to keep it ongoing.

Edit: yeah, the example is with Two Step, but it works the same: http://codexcarddb.com/card/assimilate


#271

Just checked on a whim, and it’s already back! I guess “within hours of being asked about it” is technically less than a week… :wink:


New Codex DB Bugs
#272

I had more time today than I expected. :stuck_out_tongue:


#273

@bob199 Given that you can’t keep Bird’s Nest, are you still snatching it and accepting the discard, or are you going for something else, e.g. snatching Rich Earth or playing a different card?


#274

No changes to my turn


#275

I don’t know if I’m more worried about @Shadow_Night_Black Remembering to flood the board, or @Feathers Judging it all to oblivion… I tried to put spokes in both their wheels, but it doesn’t feel like enough.


#276

It looks like you didn’t take enough damage from the Bugblatter with the order your turn events are laid out, as Tweety killing Shadow’s Skeleton should also trigger a damage to your base while the Bugblatter is alive. I don’t see a reason why you couldn’t just wait until after you killed the Bugblatter for that, though, so it’s probably not an issue.


#277

Technically I had a look at Shadow’s hand in between, so I’ll edit the extra damage in.


#278

It’s a sad day when neither of your Remember’s can remember a single thing between them… It’s their only job!


#279

Is anyone else thinking Dreamfire’s board looks really scary?
I can take out the birds, but not much else with my T2 down.


#280

Well, he does seem to be able to pick off key targets at will. (Respect the birds!) With Setsuki down, I’m not really in a position to offer help, though.


#281

I can take out both birds, but thats it, Ials also worried about max Rook/Arg


#282

What is the 4th unit to pop the Graveyard?


#283

Wasn’t a Pestering Haunt in there at some point?