News Shop
Events Forums

New FFA Table talk


:heart: you too Neko, but I think you forgot to add a :codexzane: emoticon


Btw, I didn’t break your base out of spite, revenge, or any other sort of personal grudge. I just wanted to break someone’s base, and your post happened to be the one I was looking at at the time.


How exactly does if work now? We each get a turn?


You each take 1 turn, then compare base HP. If they’re the same at that point, repeat.


Except the one small problem that Quince’s midband doesn’t work on tech 3 units, so you only have two gryphons @Nekoatl


It might not be relevant considering Shadow’s last comment, but I’m still curious: if a couple of players make it to sudden death, is the rest of the board still considered to be in existence? Things like, just off the top of my head, a defeated or eliminated player’s Bugblatters.

Rules Questions thread

A small problem with big consequences. Darned Blue and its almost complete lack of interaction with Tech III units.


Well, I thought about killing the Bugblatters, but that Hotter Fire makes that a non-starter. Hint to the people with Assimilate and Nature Reclaims.


@holytispon Fixed my post, seems I can’t suicide just yet.


I’d already killed holytispon’s Argagarg, do you want to pick another target?


Ah, thanks, I’ll hit Shadow’s Garth then, I guess.


Is this now a Hero Free Game?


I hope not. Who will remove those Hotter Fires if not heroes? Basilisks? T-Rex? Although I have noticed that my Orpal never seems to stick around very long…


Yep, will bring them in


None of mine have either, makes me wonder if it’s worth bringing them in, plus I don’t think the game is gonna last another reshuffle…


@Nekoatl - what’s your base health right now? not 13?


Ah, my HP went back up when I rolled back my turn to fix the Mirror limitation issue. It’s 13.


What happens if I fly over a plague spitter - do I deal my full damage and then gets 3 -1/-1 runes or do I deal less damage already? I think all combat damage should be simultaneous, right?


Pretty sure it’s simultaneous


I think I win then. I’ll just post my turn and if it’s wrong, I’ll do something else then.