Meta decks and their common practices

I’m out of the loop and would like to get back in the loop quickly. Could some one in the know give a run down of the current top meta decks and the things they typically do?

Things like common build order/s and what the deck is usually aiming to do would be great information for any one looking to get up to speed on the meta.

6 Likes

I’m not an expert but let’s feed the forum :stuck_out_tongue:
Black starter seems predominant in competitive play for the moment. The meta isn’t set at all thought.

1. [Demonology]/Necromancy/Finesse : no multi-colour penalty, awesome versatility and ok synergies.

Graveyard is a good card ressource for Finesse virtuoso rushdown, Discord can help summoning Terras Q in some matchups and summoning Grounded Guide with Garth’s maxband can worth the try. There aren’t any awesome synergy, just play around good cards (Bone Collector, spells) and you have many no-Tech-II gameplans to use if any problem.

1. [Black Starter]/Fire/Any

@cstick played this deck during RACE #3. Graveyard and Lobbers are good in themselves, and black starter versatility does the last.

1. [Past]/Peace/Anarchy

Some fun synergies. Battle Suits is a great add to Peace unit’s gameplan, and should allow you to survive for Tech III Anarchy.

1. Mono-White

Rook’s opening is strong against some decks, and 3 heroes strategy can be very difficult to face without flying units, deathtouch or Doom Grasp. Quite good versatility too.

1. Mono-Black

Awesomely versatile. StW can defeat flying Tech III units without paying for Resist, Metamorphosis and Thieving Imp can cause problems to some decks and drawing abilities (Graveyard, Skeletons, Dark Pact…) are awesome. The starter deck has no really bad card, and the spec spells are really good. Don’t use Disease and Orpal too often thought.

1. Any deck with Strength+Growth