News Shop
Events Forums

[FINISHED] IYL6 Playoffs - Road to the Yomi Bowl!


#1

Playoff Bracket

Overall Pools Standings

Playoff Seeding

  1. Caralad
  2. FenixOfTheAshes
  3. copper8642
  4. MR75
  5. mysticjuicer
  6. Bomber678
  7. CKR
  8. SouthpawHare
  9. Fivec
  10. Leontes/JonnyD
  11. snoc/variable
  12. migohunter/sharpobject

Second Round Matchups

Seed Bye First Round Matchup
1 Caralad Southpawhare vs. Fivec
2 FenixOfTheAshes CKR vs. Leontes/JonnyD
3 copper8642 Bomber678 vs. snoc/variable
4 MR75 mysticjuicer vs. migohunter/sharpobject

Morningstar Sanctuary Standings
  1. copper8642 (6-3, 0.575)
  2. Bomber678 (5-4, 0.600)
  3. Fivec (4-4, 0.419)
  4. migohunter (5-4, 0.545)
  5. sharpobject (4-5, 0.472)
  6. ThreeHeadedMonkey (3-5, 0.452)
  7. desiderata (3-6, 0.400)
  8. UTRALAW (2-7, 0.351)

Morningstar Sanctuary thread


Dreadlands Standings
  1. Caralad (9-2, 0.674)
  2. MR75 (9-3, 0.620)
  3. SouthpawHare (7-4, 0.510)
  4. snoc (5-4, 0.568)
  5. variable (4-5, 0.515)
  6. Attilian (6-5, 0.500)
  7. ArthurWynne (5-6, 0.523)
  8. GutterOwl (4-7, 0.442)
  9. Ivan (4-7, 0.452)
  10. MysticDeadman (3-8, 0.343)

Dreadlands thread


Flagstone City Standings
  1. FenixOfTheAshes (9-2, 0.644)
  2. mysticjuicer (8-3, 0.630)
  3. CKR (8-3, 0.675)
  4. Leontes (8-4, 0.617)
  5. JonnyD (6-6, 0.500)
  6. Fluffiness (5-6, 0.489)
  7. flagrantangles (5-6, 0.429)
  8. Hobusu (4-7, 0.467)
  9. CarpeGuitarrem (5-7, 0.458)
  10. FaceOnMars (4-7, 0.450)
  11. Rinzler (4-8, 0.400)
  12. vengefulpickle (3-9, 0.356)

Flagstone City thread


Match Rules
  • Mid timer
  • Spectators can see hands is recommended off, can be on if both players agree
  • Rules enforced
  • Double Blind character selection for the first game
  • Standard Counterpick rules (Loser of last game may pick a different character, winner is locked to the same character)
  • No random character select (you may randomly pick your character, but you cannot declare “Random” as your character, and proceed to randomly switch your character after games you win)
  • Players are allowed one five minute break and three pause of thirty seconds or less, unless both players agree to allow it. Violations will result in a forfeit, if the other player chooses to take it.
  • A double K.O. results in a replay, with no win or loss to either player
  • In the event of a server crash, that individual match or round will not count and must be replayed
  • Play-in matches are best-of-7, with the 4-seed having a 1-game advantage over the 5-seed. All playoff matches are best-of-7.

All other miscellaneous rules can be found in this post.


Announcements:
Remember that all playoff matches are best-of-7.


Scheduled Matches:
YOMI BOWL VI
MR75 vs CKR
Sunday July 15th, 1900 UTC (7/15, 3pm EDT)


#2

This post is reserved.


#3

Dreadlands Play-in
snoc vs. variable
Monday June 11th, 2000 UTC (6/11, 4:00pm EDT)


#4

The tournament bracket is up: https://iyl.challonge.com/Iyl6_playoffs


#5

Morningstar Sanctuary Play-in
migohunter vs. sharpobject
Saturday June 16th, 2200 UTC (6/16, 6:00pm EDT)


#6

:setsuki: :pschip::psfist: :grave: What an opening game! Whittle him down to 30ish without taking a hit, then take 50 from 5AAA, eat a Q to go to 10, then decide to go all in and pump K with Joker for lethal damage into a facedown which turns out to be real, and finally clash Qs for the end.
:setsuki: :psfist::pschip: :grave:
:setsuki: :psfist::pschip: :grave: I forget exactly how these two middle games went down, but it was really close in both.
:setsuki: :psfist::pschip: :troq: I have set point with plenty of games in hand for counterpicking the bull, so I’m not too worried. Still, he gets maximum hyuk without too much trouble, then I duff almost silent BU with A and manage to squeeze out a super close finish.

@snoc wins 3-1 (with one game advantage)! Man that was a tense set, well played and I’m super happy to reach my best IYL result yet! Video is uploading below.


#7

Flagstone City Play-in
Leontes vs. JonnyD
Friday June 15th, 0200 UTC (6/14, 10:00pm EDT)


#8

@JonnyD vs @Leontes

:grave::psfist::pschip::midori:
:grave::pschip::psfist::menelker:
:argagarg::pschip::psfist::menelker:
:menelker::psfist::pschip::menelker:
:menelker::psfist::pschip::midori:
:menelker::psfist::pschip::midori:

JonnyD wins 4-2!


#9

*4-3. I only needed to win 3 games to clinch it.

Man, every game but game 4 was so close. Grats to @JonnyD for clutching it out.


#10

First Round
CKR vs. JonnyD
Thursday June 21st, 0000 UTC (6/20, 8:00pm EDT)


#11

cpat, the match is scheduled for the 20th. On the plus side, maybe all those @JonnyD fans will show up on the wrong day.


#12

Yeah but it is the midnight of the 21st for UTC. For the US, it is on Wednesday though.


#13

sharpobject advances over migohunter by TO decision (in true MSS fashion).


#14

congrats @sharpobject on that decisive victory being a game down over @migohunter . Being at a game disadvantage must have been hard to deal with.


#15

First Round
Southpawhare vs. Fivec
Sunday June 24th, 1700 UTC (6/24, 1:00pm EDT)


#16

First Round
Bomber678 vs. snoc
Wednesday June 20th, 1700 UTC (6/20, 1:00pm EDT)


#17

Bomber678 4-0 snoc

:rook::pscrash::pschip::setsuki:
:rook::pscrash::pschip::gloria:
:rook::pscrash::pschip::gloria:
:rook::pscrash::pschip::setsuki:

Most of these games were a slow grind, except for game four where I went very aggressive to shake things up.
Snoc and I have played many times, but it’s usually pretty close. I don’t think I’ve ever come out this ahead before.

Basically,
I’m a Rook main guys.


#18

Sad to blow out in such a spectacular fashion, but I’m pretty sure this is my best IYL performance yet. Some rather rusty Gloria play in there, switching back to Setsuki at the end for less painful counterpicks in the dream world where we bring it back.


#19

CKR over @JonnyD 4-0

:zane: > :jaina:
:zane: > :menelker:
:zane: > :grave:
:zane: > :grave:

ggs.

@JonnyD , I left abruptly because I have a difficult time focusing for the duration of the match. I almost always leave immediately win or lose. It is a fight until I can take flight mechanism.


#20

First Round
mysticjuicer vs. sharpobject
Sunday June 24th, 2200 UTC (6/24, 6:00pm EDT)