News Shop
Events Forums

Crypt Crawler question


#1

If your opponent plays Lawbringer Gryphon, can Crypt Crawler use its ability to make their base lose flying? Crypt Crawler doesn’t specify that the target needs to be a unit, so I was thinking this could be possible.


#2

“① -> A flier loses flying this turn.”

I don’t see why it wouldn’t work, assuming “flier” is defined as anything with the “flying” key word.


#3

It works; @sharpobject confirmed this interaction on the old forums. Anything with flying is a flier.


#4

Is this “official” clarification available on any of the online resources mentioned in the back of the Rulebook?


#5

Probably not, b/c the old forums are no longer accessible, and not every ruling has been transcribed yet. I only remember this b/c i was the one who asked it.


#6

Great, thanks!